top of page

Decor Needs A Revamp

Do you still have the Walmart curtains you bought on clearance when you first moved in? Do you change out your pillows, but leave the same curtains up? Me too!

But every once in a while, I look at the windows and realize they need some attention! My Walmart curtains were getting sun bleached after all the years, and they really just looked sad. They had no lift, no volume, no life!

Time to get creative. I didn't want to go too crazy on print, because we haven't redone our bedroom yet, so I stuck with a [solid burgundy jacquard damask](https://www.fabricwholesaledirect.com/collections/jacquard-damask-fabric/products/burgundy-gold-jacquard-damask-fabric?variant=8094985539). You guys, it has a beautiful sheen, with perfect weight! I wanted to keep it soft, so I added [sheer viole](https://www.fabricwholesaledirect.com/collections/sheer-voile/products/sheer-voile-fabric?variant=1343590083) to the middle and a simple draped valance.

Since we have a double wide window in the room, I decided grommet top is best, since I love that deep pocket drape on full length curtains.

Now, for some reason I didn't get any before pictures. I think I was just too excited to get rid of them! Once I took them down I could see the years of wear and fading from the sun. They were an odd small print, and gathered at the top, but just about the same colors as I put up. You don't have to go crazy and out of your comfort zone to revamp your space! All I did was change the style and type of fabric.

Let me know what you do to revamp your space! Do you change everything, or just one thing at a time?

Thanks to Fabric Wholesale Direct for sponsoring this blog post, and Dan Balthaser Photography for the high quality photos. All designs and opinions are my own.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page