top of page

Ready for Backpacking Season

I'm over here "gearing" up for backpacking season! If you don't know, I love to go hiking and backpacking. Except when it's hard - then I complain. But I I push through and the views make it all worth it. Every year, my boyfriend and I train on smaller hikes with a little extra weight so we can do a more vigorous hike every year. We've done the Kalalau Trail, multiple White Mountains trips, and lots of little ones between. We're always looking at new gear. My boyfriend wants something lighter, and I want to make everything. I've only dabbled into making some of our gear. For some reason it's one of those daunting tasks that seem hard, but is actually pretty easy!

I've made gators, pillows, and modified sleeping bags - now I've made my own bags and hammock! I made a HAMMOCK. Something I sit on and trust to not break right from underneath me. This hammock is a little heavier than others we have, but it's a really great one for campsites and will definitely get a good amount of use! Check 'em out!

Props to Dan Balthaser Photography for the photos! I wrote a tutorial on the bags here!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page